Boxer’s Hands (I Miss You)

Art, Beauty, family, heart, love, My Story, Poetry, Raw, romance, Skin

As I stand naked
Hot water cascading down my aching back
The feel of your hard working hands
Rough and calloused
Gently caressing each curve and working every knot

Your closed fists often protect me
Your fists clenched against all outsiders
Fists that broke bones and busted faces
Fists that were paid to inflict pain
Opened up for me with a warm welcoming embrace

Rough calloused and damaged
Instinctively your caress would incite a fire within
Never too much or too little… Always enough
Pressure
Pleasure was your only agenda
Your touch tender and gentle yet rough enough
To remove all the problems of the day.

Grabbing a towel off the rack
Stepping out into a warm steaming room
I wipe the mirror to see my reflection
For a moment I feel that your reflection will be
Next to mine
Knowing that you aren’t there anymore

Tears flow as I wrap the towel around the curves
You once lovingly caressed
I cover my face trying to bring up a mental image of your smile, failing.
I look up again. You still are not there.
I miss your hands gently massaging away the day.

I cry out in silence for you for I know you cannot come
My heart is broken but your heart will always be with me.

(c) Dreaded Beautii 2016

 

Like this?  Check out some of my other posts like  Feeling…? or Blinders (final edit)

 If no one has told you yet today, You are Important! You are Beautiful! I LOVE YOU!!! ❤

Comment – Like – Subscribe

Follow me on my social mediazzzzz!!!

Instagram  Snapchat: DreadedBeautii

One thought on “Boxer’s Hands (I Miss You)

Leave a comment